satan satan satan

this might come as a shock but I can speak
for myself if I must expend mind
muscles in search of words that in a crunch
come closest to the feeling that is

simply the truest. But I can say
this for certain: neither Madonna
nor Lee Greenwood have ever received
a single solitary copper crumb from

this poor poet’s threadbare piggybank.
Hey but why worry when capital C
Creatives have come to write for our
salvation – note the proper noun miter

accessory – and slime from sunshine
namesake assignments offer counsel.
Can’t believe it has come to this wee urge
to scrawl and shout Hail Satan, Hail Satan.

About Timmy the Scribbler

Love to write all kinds of stuff I love writing so many different kinds of stuff it is a constant struggle to narrow the focus to a manageable handful and let the others go. But a few years ago I dipped my fingers into a poetry pie and of all my uncertainties, one thing that is no uncertainty is that it is one passion that must remain, so maybe that's the one. I do dearly delight in chopping up fictional works into stanzas and syllables.
This entry was posted in creativity, culture, poem, poeticprosish, poetry, religion and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

