pleasantly surprised

last post on current affairs

and it might be a bit cloudy because I’m not used to waking up to a day as bright and happy as this

I never like the Clintons. I tried and tried to like Obama. So many of my old friends think he’s just the cat’s meow, which means I got kind of shunned for the last eight years. Hey that’s okay. Anyway, what I might hate more than Obama and the Clintons – what a dark eight years it’s been – actually it kind of started in ’92 when the Clintons were first elected co-presidents, so yeah, man, it’s been like a really dark quarter century – but I guess what always put a nasty taste in my craw, kind of a by-product of this collectively long and dark  regime, are all these ‘creative’ celebrities and the whole capital C Creative crap – cultural creatives – this odd conflation with being ‘liberal’ and ‘creative’, like if you’re one you have to be the other. And when they become celebrities and feel they’ve got this mandate to lecture everyone…. as a middle-of-the-roader kind of guy who mostly seeks a nice time without hurting anyone, well, I really, really, do not appreciate celebrity lectures. It isn’t so much that I’m all gushy and such about Trump, but to see these questionably-talented celebrities (I never liked Madonna. At all. Joy Behar? WTF?) so stunned and gnashing their holier-than-thou-sanctimonious teeth…. that alone is very sweet. Fuck you.

About Timmy the Scribbler

Love to write all kinds of stuff I love writing so many different kinds of stuff it is a constant struggle to narrow the focus to a manageable handful and let the others go. But a few years ago I dipped my fingers into a poetry pie and of all my uncertainties, one thing that is no uncertainty is that it is one passion that must remain, so maybe that's the one. I do dearly delight in chopping up fictional works into stanzas and syllables.
This entry was posted in observation, opinion, the way I feel about it, thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to pleasantly surprised

  1. kiblerm says:

    HA! HA!HA! HAAAAA! It’s amazing what comments are still posting on facebook. And I love that they are so shocked. 

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m getting a kick out of reading articles/blogs/etc from 24hrs or so ago that are so smug and certain of a hillary victory…. no hillary, bye bye Obama…. sun and blue sky out there. Feels weird. Must be time for more coffee and maybe see how they’re doing at the huffington.

      Like

    • hey and how about that ultra-profound Katy Perry and that comedic genius Sarah Silverman? speaking of the devils

      Like

    • then again, I’ve done some belated research on this ‘alt-right’
      wow what a useless bag of jackasses
      maybe I should’ve spent more time researching than writing?
      seems like these extremes have hijacked the landscape
      and there is no place for we who say ‘fuck you’ to both sides.
      we might be bigly screwed

      Like

Leave a Reply

