to get it off my mind

Political figures were always about the lowest you can get on my scale of personal values and priorities. I mean, just their existence always felt like a rude intrusion into a preference for the idle and idyll styles. But I always felt a sort of gut-level dislike for the bitch who will probably be sworn in come January. Never liked to see her on television or listen to her speak and I sure the fuck never cared much about what she thought, if she thought at all. It took me a few long years to finally put Obama on ignore. When I did, life got immediately happier. Won’t make the same mistake this time. She goes on ignore and she stays on ignore, as she’s been on ignore whenever possible for the last quarter or so century. So yeah, this means I ain’t whatsoever casting a vote for her and if it became required for each citizen to tune in to her speeches or lectures, hey, just shoot me. Maybe she’ll end up in her own mirrored tunnel where she can scream her screechy speeches to herself. Well, like I said, I have more important things to do than to spend precious brain cells on someone I’d never ever for any reason or position cast a vote for. Nope. Nope, nope, nope, nope. Nope.

About Timmy the Scribbler

Love to write all kinds of stuff I love writing so many different kinds of stuff it is a constant struggle to narrow the focus to a manageable handful and let the others go. But a few years ago I dipped my fingers into a poetry pie and of all my uncertainties, one thing that is no uncertainty is that it is one passion that must remain, so maybe that's the one. I do dearly delight in chopping up fictional works into stanzas and syllables.
This entry was posted in politics and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

