note to self

there’s that adage about Time being a healer. I suppose it was coined for a reason.
But it can go another way too. It can cloud judgement. I mean you might’ve been in a place you were not suited for; get out of it and let a few seasons drip down the drain and the discomforts are forgotten and this romantic notion of giving it another go begins to grow a rose garden. Go and dip a toe and SNAP comes the reminder of why compatibility could never really be.

What I mean is I once got bit with an interest in writing erotic tales. Wanted to test a piece and found Literotica. The reception wasn’t exactly friendly. But I continued for a few years; never conquered those butterflies whenever I’d submit a work. Never developed adequate protection from the piranhas that seem to find that world rather homey. Then I started blogging here. Much more conducive to my incurably sensitive system. But a few years slipped by. Began to wax nostalgic. Dipped my toe. SNAP! Doing this blog is more my speed. A lot more.

 

About Timmy the Scribbler

Love to write all kinds of stuff I love writing so many different kinds of stuff it is a constant struggle to narrow the focus to a manageable handful and let the others go. But a few years ago I dipped my fingers into a poetry pie and of all my uncertainties, one thing that is no uncertainty is that it is one passion that must remain, so maybe that's the one. I do dearly delight in chopping up fictional works into stanzas and syllables.
This entry was posted in adventure, blogging, travails, Uncategorized, what I learned today and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

