the curse of great ideas timed terribly

While I go through periodic bouts of missing Bucharest because of Bucharest itself, it was in Bucharest a driving kind of woman decided to be my unofficial agent because I’d explained about a major problem I battle with when it comes to trying to write lengthier works – about getting so far along and getting discouraged or pulled out of the mood or looking at another unfinished and deciding that’s the one to focus on…. or decide all of it sucks and start something afresh – which gets so far only to join the growing population on the Island of Unfinished Tales – so then she sort of took over and said as my unofficial agent, my number one concern would be to pick one and stay on it until it was completed and not to dare look at or think of another until then.

Well I did that. And got into it. And witnessed being the creator and developer of a rather decent tale if I dare say so – in fact a world was being built where many tales would want to perform. All of a sudden, well, things didn’t work out and we had to come back here and I’ve fallen back in the same old circular rut; already shipped off a few new residents to Island of Unfinished Tales. Try not to wallow in an If Only puddle but it’s a damn wide puddle. Well aint’ this a cheerful post.

About Timmy the Scribbler

Love to write all kinds of stuff I love writing so many different kinds of stuff it is a constant struggle to narrow the focus to a manageable handful and let the others go. But a few years ago I dipped my fingers into a poetry pie and of all my uncertainties, one thing that is no uncertainty is that it is one passion that must remain, so maybe that's the one. I do dearly delight in chopping up fictional works into stanzas and syllables.
This entry was posted in books, self-publishing, travails, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to the curse of great ideas timed terribly

  1. yeoldefoole says:

    right now is not forever

    Like

Leave a Reply

