pardon the absence

hit upon a few pieces or solved a few clues and have been venturing along those lines – once upon a time I had an interest in writing sex stories and became a member of a popular site specializing in writers interested in writing sex stories – that’s where I stumbled into the world of poetry and became a bit addicted – well when I came to do this blog I pretty much forgot about those old passions but those passions rekindled a bit and so I’ve been trying to apply these new pieces or solved clues – initially intended to shoot for a short story

– but I’m now reminded why I had trouble with short stories, because of always thinking of things to add and then to add to those things and then to embellish here and there – and then I get so far and the itch to go in and see about breaking the thing into stanzas and look for sections where alliterations and assonances and rhythmic segments might be exploited and endlessly played with, well it’s an irresistible itch.

So now I got this mess I like and the liking for it only increases with each new spurt of words I pen to it; but I’m pretty sure it’ll be a disaster if I post it as a sex story on that site I once upon a time spent a lot of time at where I finally realized I wasn’t cut out to write standard sex stories. Yet it’s  something I’m really getting to like and want to continue to explore the angle of narration I stumbled onto. Maybe poeticize a few sections and drop them in here like usual…. dammit.

About Timmy the Scribbler

Love to write all kinds of stuff I love writing so many different kinds of stuff it is a constant struggle to narrow the focus to a manageable handful and let the others go. But a few years ago I dipped my fingers into a poetry pie and of all my uncertainties, one thing that is no uncertainty is that it is one passion that must remain, so maybe that's the one. I do dearly delight in chopping up fictional works into stanzas and syllables.
This entry was posted in thoughts, travails, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to pardon the absence

  1. yeoldefoole says:

    poetry – one nasty habit, huh? 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

