in broad daylight

So I saw Sue this morning,
oh hoo boy better than a ballet
princess she expressed effortless
grace in her sidewalk lope
catching that sunshine’s courtly
attentions so her fluffy

tail was pure golden glow
causing for those couple
eternal seconds she flowered
her flow so openly
damn near most of the world
as well as we know worldly

worries to mosey on into
disappearance. Lulu? No
I’m pretty sure she who I seen
wasn’t Lulu. For I do know
Sue and I know Lulu
though I’ll never know neither

as religious as I’d like.
Well she came – or the one I saw
I say was Sue certainly but she
I seen came – from where we all know
Lulu makes a nest of young
maple leaves her landmark

nook and Sue’s got her lope
so smooth anyway and this time
an eye nor a pulse could miss
the kind of liberation
she exuded which is
the exact liberation Lulu’s

landmark nook is so widely
reputed to do for many
a critter needing one of Lulu’s
tarts she famously tops
with nuts not native to these parts.
Oh it was the furry-tailed Sue.

Lulu has those specks like snowman
coals except behind her ears.
Sunshine would’ve exposed
those snowman coal specks.
And we all know how much
Sue always loved to dance.

About Timmy the Scribbler

Love to write all kinds of stuff I love writing so many different kinds of stuff it is a constant struggle to narrow the focus to a manageable handful and let the others go. But a few years ago I dipped my fingers into a poetry pie and of all my uncertainties, one thing that is no uncertainty is that it is one passion that must remain, so maybe that's the one. I do dearly delight in chopping up fictional works into stanzas and syllables.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

