2014 #311

dear anonymous advice dispenser:
this afternoon I ascended the stairs
after doing deep philosophical work
in the basement and upon entry
to the kitchen the softer half
at the counter cutting cucumbers
had tied her hair into pigtails
and the softer half’s hair in pigtails plus
her turn to greet me with her smile

or maybe that she still wore her pajama
bottoms or maybe my nature
does have a few frailties
including weakness for a nape slightly damp
that casts subliminal allure,
well to get to the point, on seeing
such a defenseless offering,
a kind of barbarity commenced
an overthrow of what I can only call

a traditional civility
or courtliness because next thing I knew
we were unleashing a blitzkrieg
on the bedspread, pajama bottoms
down just enough as I huffed the damp warmth
the soft half’s nape emitted and pigtails
became bunched reins and though the headboard
did not bang long it did bang in chaotic
time to springs and my dangling buckle

About Timmy the Scribbler

Love to write all kinds of stuff I love writing so many different kinds of stuff it is a constant struggle to narrow the focus to a manageable handful and let the others go. But a few years ago I dipped my fingers into a poetry pie and of all my uncertainties, one thing that is no uncertainty is that it is one passion that must remain, so maybe that's the one. I do dearly delight in chopping up fictional works into stanzas and syllables.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2014 #311

Leave a Reply

