exhibits A & B

Exhibit A: this is a view of where we were.
My beautiful picture

Exhibit B: this is a view of where we are now.
DSCF3878Hey I can understand, imagine, if someone was in the middle A all the time they might yearn for the tranquility of B. I like B. It’s nice. It isn’t that it’s bad. But when I look at A…. I want to cry. I know it’s where I belong. But I’d keep B to come and visit for a couple weeks. When in A, I felt so alive. Felt – drank from a well of pure vitality I’d never known before. Not that there is no A here in B. There is. And not that there’s no B in A. There is. There is A in B and B in A. Just that A is predominantly messy and crazy and unbalanced and B is predominantly contained, quieter, Pleasant…. it’s a beautiful vibe here in B. I like it fine. But I ache, I so deeply ache, for A.

About Timmy the Scribbler

Love to write all kinds of stuff I love writing so many different kinds of stuff it is a constant struggle to narrow the focus to a manageable handful and let the others go. But a few years ago I dipped my fingers into a poetry pie and of all my uncertainties, one thing that is no uncertainty is that it is one passion that must remain, so maybe that's the one. I do dearly delight in chopping up fictional works into stanzas and syllables.
This entry was posted in bucharest, geography, lamentation, romania, the way I feel about it, travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to exhibits A & B

Leave a Reply

