(later the same day) seeking identity, 3

like the title says this is later the same day and I say this is later the same day because I got on the quest for writer/poet identity earlier the same day but the concrete world unloaded a mess of realities into this world that prefers the realm of unreality or being not chained to a world this world calls a real reality; but being a captive to this reality, navigation back to this precious port encountered more than one sea monster splashing salty splashes by lithe tentacle swishes and now that I’ve showered and dried and went and fetched some Guinness, I looked over what I noted much earlier this day and the listing listed after ‘fancy’ (just about all fancy things inclusive) says ‘family values’.

Guess I was feeling cynicism symptoms around that hour and I guess we’re all better off I did not gnash into that because wrong ideas could’ve been born. For now I will say I’ve nothing against families. Or the family life. Related people being together, getting along, calling on an understanding shoulder, getting a good hug from a distant kin you’ve not seen in years and might never see again. I’m all for that – the real thing, real families, and real families are generally far from picture perfect portrayals that popular media outlets have foisted on mankind since the outlets gained access to masses of minds. So no. I don’t give much of a shit about ‘family values’. I don’t even know what that fucking means.

About Timmy the Scribbler

Love to write all kinds of stuff I love writing so many different kinds of stuff it is a constant struggle to narrow the focus to a manageable handful and let the others go. But a few years ago I dipped my fingers into a poetry pie and of all my uncertainties, one thing that is no uncertainty is that it is one passion that must remain, so maybe that's the one. I do dearly delight in chopping up fictional works into stanzas and syllables.
This entry was posted in identity, project, the way I feel about it and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to (later the same day) seeking identity, 3

  1. yeoldefoole says:

    it’s a cultural code word for a particular voting bloc

    Like

Leave a Reply

