vouching

I am now an unequivocal and irrevocable true believer that determining whether most anything sucks or succeeds (of course I speak here of wordsmith goals but I’m sure the application is nearly universal) cannot escape a confluence of varied influences: mood, weather, stress-relaxation…. true, this is not a reliable way to wonder how positive or negative another or others will report regarding their experience because they will be coming to the dance with their own little backpack of worries or joys or heaviness or levity.

Last night I did gain a great dose of sight when I was put into a position of trying to explain what I was trying to say with something I’d written.That was an excellent way to see things differently; another excellent exercise for the exercise list. Good way for examination and asking the words if they really wouldn’t rather they not be where they are; maybe another word waits in the lobby, pissed, pacing, nursing a free cocktail destined to sew seeds of bitterness, knowing it was the better word, but these wordsmith offices got lazy, doughy, trusted an untrustworthy signature that said the words chosen would be good enough.

Then again these wordsmith offices are adjusting to a new climate. And the air is clearly more nippy than it was a mere half-month ago.

About Timmy the Scribbler

Love to write all kinds of stuff I love writing so many different kinds of stuff it is a constant struggle to narrow the focus to a manageable handful and let the others go. But a few years ago I dipped my fingers into a poetry pie and of all my uncertainties, one thing that is no uncertainty is that it is one passion that must remain, so maybe that's the one. I do dearly delight in chopping up fictional works into stanzas and syllables.
This entry was posted in no idea, opinion, poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

