checking in

call me he who barks up wrong trees

been checking out the createspace avenue and can’t imagine why I did not go directly to createspace just because of being able to make a book in real print, which I do feel – and can’t help but believe – is the better stage. So that’s what I’ve been doing lately, grabbing poems here and poems there, some which were posts here, and having lots of fun anticipating the tangible compilation and hope to make a habit of it.

The one little kink is we remain in Romania, though the time is dwindling, and it’s pretty fucking expensive to get a proof sent here, and I want to get this sucker out of my head soon as possible so to clear the pipes for the next – I know I vowed to do the novel, but it really feels like one of those things I think I should do when I know I really prefer making poetry (even if they are extracted from incomplete prose ventures) if only for the messing with stanzas & lines, god I love to mess around with stanzas and lines, and sounds, and…. all that stuff.

So I may violate what I know is sage advice and wing the work as it is and maybe purchase one and if it’s really atrocious, halt the thing, and you know, I think they are refundable – anticipating worst-case scenario here – it also helps to assuage some of the sadness in leaving Romania, because I like the idea of having a few copies of a product I made that can be presented in person to other persons – especially if we speak the same language.

About Timmy the Scribbler

Love to write all kinds of stuff I love writing so many different kinds of stuff it is a constant struggle to narrow the focus to a manageable handful and let the others go. But a few years ago I dipped my fingers into a poetry pie and of all my uncertainties, one thing that is no uncertainty is that it is one passion that must remain, so maybe that's the one. I do dearly delight in chopping up fictional works into stanzas and syllables.
This entry was posted in adventure, poetry, self-publishing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to checking in

  1. TAWilliams says:

    I used createspace in order to format everything for an e-book as they transfer everything to KDP easily. Getting a proof in is pretty important because I went through 2 before I felt it was ready for release.

    Like

Leave a Reply

