how the involvement goes

Speaking for no one else, I’m discovering what is as much tribulation as compulsion or a compulsive tribulation or tribulation that becomes compulsion, especially when trying to tackle a lengthier project, is that the deeper the involvement becomes, as places come into clearer focus and names are named and events are set in motion, it becomes less an issue of having to write and more like the Creation itself grows its own mind and muscles or a World comes into existence; that’s kind of what I’ve stumbled on – I don’t know if I’ve the stuff to do the ones that are easy to end so I’m looking at making the World the one constant and just have a bunch of stuff going in and out and coming and going, that might cross-reference – and maybe some of them will be poems and some of them will be tales and some will be long and some will be short. Can’t seem to find a better way to manage the unwieldy fluctuations in mood and every other day seeing everything in different ways.

Anyway, what seems to happen is more like the beings in the world or the world itself or the Creation or the living components created, end up saying, and saying with stronger insistence, “I must exist.” The complications come in when it is a passel of them all scratching and yanking and pestering, saying, “I must exist.” And they cannot care or be expected to care that I am only one feeble and flaw-streaked man, or that much of the world outside their world which is the world I must also try to exist in, seems to be mostly opposed to these creations coming into existence, yet this only increases what threatens to grow more fanatic in the growing cries that chant, “I must exist.”

About Timmy the Scribbler

Love to write all kinds of stuff I love writing so many different kinds of stuff it is a constant struggle to narrow the focus to a manageable handful and let the others go. But a few years ago I dipped my fingers into a poetry pie and of all my uncertainties, one thing that is no uncertainty is that it is one passion that must remain, so maybe that's the one. I do dearly delight in chopping up fictional works into stanzas and syllables.
This entry was posted in no idea, observation, self-publishing, thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to how the involvement goes

  1. yeoldefoole says:

    yeah! what you said!

    Like

Leave a Reply

